Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content
South West SAPC 2018 Regional Meeting

13th and 14th March 2018

Abstract submission deadline: Tuesday 21st November 2017, 5pm.

Building primary care for the future – research, education and practice

The South West Regional Meeting of the Society for Academic Primary Care will take place at the University of Plymouth in 2018, hosted by the Community and Primary Care Research Group, Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine and Dentistry. 

The conference opens at 12:00 on Tuesday 13th March and closes at 14:00 on Wednesday 14th March, and we will also host a post-conference student and trainee workshop which will include presentations.

We will be delighted to receive abstracts from senior and early career researchers, educators, teachers and students, as well as individuals involved in service development, from the academic primary care community.  Submitted work can include research in progress as well as educational or service developments.  Abstracts should be submitted by 5pm on Tuesday 21st November 2017.

Registration and abstract submission

Email the team.

Forthcoming events

The Research Cycle PPI Workshops 2019

Public Event

Monday, 07 January 2019 to Tuesday, 31 December 2019, 12am - 1am

The NIHR CLAHRC Oxford, Oxford Biomedical Research Centre and Oxford Health Biomedical Research Centre will be running a series of eight workshops in 2019 for patients and members of the public.

IV Workshop on Migration, Health and Well-Being

Sunday, 05 May 2019 to Monday, 06 May 2019

Department Open Meeting

Open Meeting

Tuesday, 14 May 2019, 11am to 12pm

Department Open Meeting with Q&A

Open Meeting

Tuesday, 18 June 2019, 11am to 12pm

American-European Health Economics Study Group - IV Edition

Wednesday, 03 July 2019 to Thursday, 04 July 2019

This study group provides a forum for bringing together graduates and researchers who wish to discuss their work-in-progress in any area of health economics.

Department Open Meeting

Open Meeting

Tuesday, 22 October 2019, 11am to 12pm