Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


Richard Hobbs

Head of Department

Andrew Farmer

Professor of General Practice

Nicola Small

Head of Administration

Paul Aveyard

Professor of Behavioural Medicine

Rafael Perera

Director Medical Statistics

Richard McManus

Professor of Primary Care

Richard Stevens

Associate Professor, Medical Statistics

Sara Shaw

Associate Professor

Anthony Harnden

Professor of Primary Care; Director of Graduate Studies

Carl Heneghan

Professor of Evidence-Based Medicine

Catherine Pope

Professor of Medical Sociology

Chris Butler

Professor of Primary Care

Clare Bankhead

Associate Professor

Clare Wickings

Head of Human Resources and Deputy to the Head of Administration

Gail Hayward

Associate Professor

John Powell

Professor of Digital Health Care

Julia Hippisley-Cox

Professor of Clinical Epidemiology and General Practice

Julian Hancock

Academic Lead for Undergraduate GP Teaching

Kamal R. Mahtani

GP & Associate Professor

Ly-Mee Yu

Associate Professor and Deputy Director Academic (Primary Care Clinical ...

Simon de Lusignan

Professor of Primary Care and Clinical Informatics

Stavros Petrou

Academic Research Lead in Health Economics

Sue Ziebland

Professor of Medical Sociology and Co-Director of MS&HERG

Susan Jebb

Professor of Diet and Population Health

Trish Greenhalgh

Professor of Primary Care Health Sciences

Geoff Wong

Associate Professor of Primary Care

Kam Bhui

Professor of Psychiatry, Senior Clinical Researcher

Jamie Hartmann-Boyce

Associate Professor

James Sheppard

Associate Professor

Sarah Tonkin-Crine

Associate Professor & Health Psychologist